Nafziger Grabs AMERICOVER Grand

Ralph H. Nafziger received the Grand Award at AMERICOVER 2010 for his exhibit The 3-Cent Oregon Territory Issue. The exhibit also garnered the American Philatelic Congress Award and the United States Stamp Society Statue of Freedom Award. By receiving the Grand Award, Nafziger’s exhibit becomes eligible for the Champion of Champions competition at the 2011 APS Stampshow.

Reserve Grand and the Richard B. Thompson Award went to Charles J. O’Brien III for his exhibit New York World’s Fair 1939. Best single frame exhibit and the Curtis B. Patterson Award went to Anthony F. Dewey for The 1-Cent U.N. First Issue and its First Day Solo Use.

A complete palmares can be downloaded by clicking here. Congratulations to all exhibitors!

The AFDCS thanks the jury of Chief Judge Jay Stotts, Allison Cusick, Tim Bartshe, Frederick Lawrence and Dominick Riccio.

© 2024 AFDCS Contact Us