Alan Warren to Sign RDP

Alan Warren, a charter member of the AFDCS, is one of the four persons elected to sign the Roll of Distinguished Philatelists (RDP) at the annual meeting of the Board of Election on March 21.

Also elected were Prakob Chirakiti of Thailand, Guy Dutau of France, and Hany Salam of Egypt.

The roll, which recognizes achievements in research and publication, was instituted in Harrograte, England, in May 1921, when thirty-nine honorees signed their names. King George V (1865–1936) was the first signatory.

This year’s signing ceremony will take place in Stockholm, Sweden, on May 31 at Stockholmia 2019. Attendance at the ceremony is open to all.

Warren is a previous recipient of the John N. Luff, Alfred F. Lichtenstein, and Charles J. Peterson awards.

There are currently eighty-four living honorees from twenty-five countries spread over six continents. More details on the RDP can be found by clicking this link.

© 2024 AFDCS Contact Us