AFDCS 2019 Officers Elected

The Board of Directors of the American First Day Cover Society, the largest not-for-profit organization in the world specifically for FDC collectors, has elected officers for one-year terms.

At the same time, the Board also re-elected Mark Goodson of Indiana for its chairman.

The 2019 AFDCS officers will be Lloyd de Vries of New Jersey, president; Michael Litvak of California, executive vice president; Jim Hogg of Florida, first vice president; Ralph Nafziger of Oregon, recording secretary; and Mark Thompson of Tennessee, treasurer. This will be Thompson’s first term as treasurer; he also serves as advertising manager for First Days, the official journal of the AFDCS, and will continue to do so, and has been a member of the board for two years.

AFDCS officers are not compensated, nor reimbursed for their travel expenses. The Executive Committee, which also includes the executive secretary, immediate past president, editor, membership and education chairs, and the general counsel, conducts business throughout the year and meets each year at Americover, the society's annual show and convention, which in 2019 will be held July 26-28 in Saint Louis, Mo.

The AFDCS board will also meet at Americover and conduct other business throughout the year.

© 2024 AFDCS Contact Us