Alamo is Top Exhibit at Americover

Jane King Fohn received the Claude C. Ries Chapter Grand Award at Americover 2015 for her exhibit The 9-Cent Alamo Stamp and Its First Day Covers. By receiving the Grand Award, the Alamo exhibit becomes eligible for the Champion of Champions competition at the 2016 APS Stampshow.

The Reserve Grand and the Richard B. Thompson Award went to William Kelly for The 3 Cent Iwo Jima Stamp of 1945. Best single frame exhibit and the Curtis B. Patterson Award went to Ronald Klimley for The 75th Anniversary of the South African Rugby Board. Rick Gibson picked up the Marge Finger Award for most popular exhibit with Smokey Bear Issue of 1984.

A complete palmares can be downloaded by clicking here. Congratulations to all exhibitors!

The AFDCS thanks the jury of Chief Judge Kenneth Trettin, Mike Ley, Janet Klug, Kathy Johnson and Allison Cusick.

© 2019 AFDCS Contact Us